Bosch Sensortec Community

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

BMP390 - data is not displayed on Application board3/BMP390 shuttle board and DD2.

BMP390 - data is not displayed on Application board3/BMP390 shuttle board and DD2.

jsayed
    New Poster

Hi guys,

I am new to this and need some help. Thank you in advance. 

I have an application board 3.0 (APP3) with a BMP390 Shuttle Board 3.0 on it.

I have installed Development Desk 2.0 (UI Ver 3.25.0.0) on Windows 10. 

My App3 is connected to my PC with Windows 10 through a USB cable.

I can connect to the APP3 and DD2 displays the sensor main menu. (a graph show pressure and temperature)

But I don't see any sensor output, just shows the main page of the (pressure & temperature) display.

I have done the following (step by step): still don't see any data.

a. updated window driver and was able to recognize the USB interface and connect.

b. update the bootloader from COINES\v2.7.0\firmware\app3.0\bootloader_update.

c. updated the DelopmentDesktop_2.0_Firmware_v1.9.bin. from COINES directory.

Still, I don’t see any action from APP3/BMP390. Just an empty main graph table with no data.

Note: I did all this because, when I received the APP3/BMP390 the boards were not showing any data and after all

With these updates, the situation has not changed.

I am lost and need some help.

1. Both LEDs on my app3 are lit, orange(good pwr), and RED. is this right?  Should RED be GREEN?

2. When I try to update flash from DD2 bootloader menu with Blue LED on.

using DD2 in Boot mode, ‘Setting’ -> ‘Firmware upgrade’ menu. using file

“DevelopmentDesktop_2.0_frimware_V3.5.fwu2” the system indicate

“Firmware update in progress...BUT just sits in this position forever, meaning flash

never completes updating. I have waited 1/2 hour and still no indication of what going on.

Appreciate any help --- thank you

5 REPLIES 5

BSTRobin
    Community Moderator
    Community Moderator

Hi jsayed,