Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

bme 688 dev kit configuration

bme 688 dev kit configuration

GMH2250
    New Poster

Hello,

I recently bought a BME688 x8 dev board with a separate huzzah32 board. I used the AI studio to generate my .bmeconfig file, then copied it onto my micro SD card and installed it. Using the latest BME_x8 software (v_1.5.0), I ran flash.bat to the COM port my board was connected to. However, the dev board's red LED was still flashing quickly, and no data was being stored. I tried using someone else's .config and .bmeconfig files as well, but that didn't work either. 

If anyone has ideas as to why this might happen, any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a total newbie to this stuff, so I apologize if there's an obvious answer I'm missing.

5 REPLIES 5

BSTRobin
    Community Moderator
    Community Moderator

Hello GMH2250,

1.Program your board
    If you start with a new Adafruit HUZZAH32 board, which is not yet programmed, you can flash it by following these steps:
    https://www.bosch-sensortec.com/media/boschsensortec/downloads/product_flyer/bst-bme688-fl001.pdf

After you program your board and power on for a while, you could find *.bmerawdata file in SD card.

2.Generate config file
    Following BME AI-Studio user guide to generate config file.

BME AI-Studio.pngBME AI-Studio video.png

Hello BSTRobin,

Thanks for the reply. I think I wasn't totally clear with what problems I'm having. I've already tried flashing it according to those directions, and it appears to be successful at first. I've attached a screenshot of the interface to show you what I mean. The problem is, even after I do that and allow it to sit for a day or two, the red LED still flashes quickly and no data is stored on the SD card. Just to be totally clear with the steps I went through to flash it, I

1. Downloaded the dev-kit software to my PC