cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

BHI260AP shuttle board 3 beginners setup to work with host mcu

BHI260AP shuttle board 3 beginners setup to work with host mcu

AN22

Hi, 

I am new in bosch sensor technology, started working on BHI260AP shuttle board 3.0 I have been gone thorugh bosch  site for getting startd guide but not able to find it. 

As beginner having few quetion  likes, 

1) BHI260AP is smart mcu, so how we can update pre-build binary? I have found  binary  Bosch_PDR_APP_BOARD_30_BHI260.fw  but dont't know how would i update in BHI260AP so required documentation for binaries what actuly it going to perform and also is there any hardware dependency to upload binary?

2) Is their any specific tools/programmer required to update the firmware in BHI260AP? i am not able to find details about which programmer is being used to update the firmware directly to BHI260AP.

3) how to interact with BHI260AP to collect information using host mcu with respecte to firmware available in BHI260AP? 

I would like to work with pre-build binary to explore the application use case with exteranl host MCU like Arduino/STM32. 

Any help would be much appreciated. 

Thanks ,
    Ashvin Makwana

8 REPLIES 8

BSTRobin
    Community Moderator
    Community Moderator

Hi AN22,

As you can see on Github(https://github.com/boschsensortec/BHY2-Sensor-API/tree/master/firmware/bhi260ap), BHI260AP has different types of firmware. These firmware correspond to different hardware resources, such as BHI260AP_ Aux_ The BMM150 firmware is used to connect BHI260AP to the hardware resources of BMM150 through the AUX interface. The firmware BHI260AP is used in hardware resources with only BHI260AP. What I mean is that firmware needs to be matched with hardware resources and algorithm functions.